Lawnscaping Challenge No. 100

The Lawnscaping Challenge blog is celebrating their 100th Challenge, while I’ve just completed my very first card challenge submission (and my very first blog post)!  *double check off of my list of resolutions for 2015*

Lawnscaping Challenge No. 100 Inspiration

I wanted to create a birthday card using non- birthday-themed sets, but did end up using an image from Beep Boop Birthday… So close!!

It's Your Day!

 I started out by die-cutting the largest rectangles from both the Small and Large Stitched Rectangle Stackables from Neenah Solar White cardstock and a pool colored cardstock (from a Recollections Blue Ombre pack sold at Michael’s).  I then stamped out the Snow Day bunnies in Simon Says Stamp khaki ink and colored them using Prismacolor Pencils and blended out the harsh lines using baby oil and a blending stump.  Next, I added color to some scrap pieces of Neenah solar white cardstock using some of my favorite Hero Arts Shadow Inks (Bubble Gum, Passion Flower, and Tide Pool) and a Ranger mini ink blending tool before die-cutting the balloons with the Lawn Cuts from Hello Sunshine.  The flower, stem, and sentiment from Penelope’s Blossoms were all stamped using Memento Luxe pigment inks.  After I laid out all of the above elements on my card front, the card seemed a bit empty so I blended Tumbled Glass Distress Ink onto the background and added on the present from Beep Boop Birthday (stamped in Simon Says Stamp Island Blue ink and colored in with Prismacolors).  To finish off my card, I tied white sewing thread to each balloon and wrapped the ends around the focal panel before securing the ends with scotch tape.  I adhered the focal panel flat to the pool cardstock before attaching it to the card base using Scotch foam tape.

Thanks for stopping by!!

Other Supplies: Recollections 65 lb Blue Ombre cardstock pack, Prismacolor Pencils (Ginger Root, Light Umber, Blush Pink, Light Cerulean Blue, True Blue)

4 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge No. 100

Leave a Reply

