Whale Hello There – Lawnscaping Challenge No. 101

Here is my entry for the latest Lawnscaping Challenge:

Lawnscaping 101

image

I began by using the largest die from the Large Stitched Rectangle Stackables to cut my striped patterned paper.  I then used the largest die from the Small Stitched Rectangle Stackables to cut out the main panel from a pool colored cardstock as well as two other shades of blue cardstock.  I used the two curviest dies from the Stitched Hillside Borders to create the ocean waves.

I stamped out the Whale You Be Mine whales onto 110 lb Neenah Solar White cardstock using Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored the images with Copic markers.  I curved the dotted line image from Deck the Halls on my acrylic block and added bubbles/foam to the tops of the waves by stamping in Versamark ink and then heat setting them with clear embossing powder.

image

Each word in the sentiment comes from a different Lawn Fawn set: “whale” is from Whale You Be Mine, “hello” comes from Hello Baby, and “there” was created by combining sentiments from Wish You Were Here.  (I first selectively stamped out “here” from “wish you were here” and then added on the scripty letter “t” from the word “the” in the phrase “you mean the world to me.”).  The sentiment was stamped in Simon Says Stamp Island Blue ink.

image

I used Tombow Mono Multi glue to adhere three whales to the front light blue wave layer and the whale jumping out of the water on the back pool cardstock layer.  I adhered the middle teal wave layer to the pool panel with the Tombow, but popped up the front layer with Scotch foam tape.  I tucked my last whale behind the front light blue layer and popped him up with foam tape as well.

I adhered the striped patterned paper to a navy cardstock card base with the Tombow, then attached the whale panel to the striped paper using Meriken 1/4inch double stick tape (my local craft store’s version of Scor-Tape).  Finally, I stamped a water spray above the top whale using Hero Arts Soft Pool ink.

Thanks for stopping by!

Other supplies: Colorbok Designer Light Bright 6×6 paper pad, Recollections 65 lb Blue Ombre cardstock pack, Recollections 65 lb Cape Cod cardstock pack, COPIC Sketch Markers (BV11, V17, V25), Scotch Expressions masking tape, Meriken 1/4inch double stick tape

3 thoughts on “Whale Hello There – Lawnscaping Challenge No. 101

Leave a Reply

