Sending Prayers & Love

I had been putting off making this card for weeks because sympathy cards are my least favorite to make.  I always find myself at a loss for words in these situations, because what can one really say to make things “better?”  I decided to focus on just being an available support system in this scenario and then a card idea finally blossomed…

image

I used the largest Lawn Fawn Large Stitched Rectangle die to cut a panel from ombre mint patterned paper from Dear Lizzy’s Lucky charm 6 x 6 paper pad, then used the second largest Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangle die to cut out the center from the ombre mint paper and cut a panel from Neenah Solar White cardstock.

Next, I blended Simon Says Stamp Cotton Candy and Doll Pink inks on Neenah Solar White cardstock before cutting out the flowers using the Paper Smooches Roses dies.  On the largest rose, I created an ombre effect by blending Doll Pink ink around the Cotton Candy ink center.  I decided to keep all of the inside pieces on this rose to further emphasize the color changes and I really loved how that turned out!

I was surprised to find how “at peace” I was over the finished card after agonizing so much over the design.  Now, on to struggling with what to write on the inside of the card…

I am submitting this card to the current Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge (Inspiration Color Swatch):

may13-color-inspiration-2-600x535

Thanks for stopping by!!

Other supplies: Dear Lizzy Lucky Charm 6 x 6 paper pad

2 thoughts on “Sending Prayers & Love

  1. Lorraine A says:

    Gorgeous card 🙂 the colours and whole design of this is fabulous, very pretty and the sentiment is perfect too 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    luv
    Lols x x x

    Like

Leave a Reply

