Pandamonium, part one

The May 2015 Simon Says Stamp card kit is one of my favorites, hands down!!  The stamp set has so many great sentiments and I know I’ll get a lot of mileage out of the included images.  And the patterned papers…SWOON!!  They’re almost too pretty to use…

One of my former coworkers recently got married, and we’re getting the old work crew back together next week to celebrate!  Here is the card I made for the occasion:

image

I used the largest Lawn Fawn stitched rectangle die to cut a panel out of black cardstock.  Next, I die cut the SSS Falling Hearts panel die over Inkadinkado stamping mask paper to create a stencil which I pounced Delicata Golden Glitz ink over.  I also stamped the sentiment on one of “paint chip” patterned papers in Golden Glitz ink and trimmed the paper down to a thinner stripe with one golden edge.  I stamped the Mama Elephant Pandamonium pandas in Lawn Fawn Black Licorice ink, which is a wonderfully dark, crisp, black ink — perfect for these formal pandas!!  The accessories came courtesy of the Mama Elephant Honey Bunny stamp set. I stamped the top hat in LF Black Licorice ink and the bouquet in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.  I used COPIC markers to color in the bouquet and scribbled the pink colors onto leftover cardstock and used the coordinating die cuts to create the perfect matching hair bow.

I am submitting this card to the current Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge (Stencil It!) and Simon Days Stamp Flickr Challenge (Create Your Own Background).

Thanks for stopping by!

Other supplies: Play Shop Paper 65 lb black cardstock, COPIC sketch markers (RV11, RV13, C1)

3 thoughts on “Pandamonium, part one

  1. caryndavies says:

    I LOVE these pandas – your card is just adorable!
    Thanks for playing along at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge this week.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

