MFT Thanks

I think it’s hilarious to find my cats sleeping in random places. A few months ago, my cat Miki took to sleeping in the middle shelf of a little 3-shelf cart that I use to store some of my older craft supplies. Did I mention she sleeps ON TOP of the supplies on that shelf? Weirdo. As I was looking through the few MFT products that I have, I came across the Background Sheet Music background stamp and noticed there was a nice empty space on top of one of the lines of music — the perfect place for a cat to snuggle in for a little nap!

image

I began my card by doing all of the die-cutting first. I cut out the second largest MFT Stitched Rounded Rectangle and third smallest MFT Stitched Circle out of Neenah Solar White cardstock. I cut the SSS Thanks die once out of some scrap red cardstock I had, then twice more from scrap white cardstock. I stacked and glued the three die-cuts together with my ZIG 2-Way glue pen then moved on to the stamping.

I masked off the top line of the MFT Background Sheet Music stamp and inked it up with MFT Black Licorice hybrid ink before very carefully pressing the rounded rectangle over the background stamp. Next, I lined up one of the sleeping cats from the MFT I Knead You set over the top line of music and held my breath… (It worked — I somehow managed to stamp it perfectly on the line!!)  I used MFT Red Hot hybrid ink to stamp the “heart bullseye” stamp from the Paper Smooches Love-Struck set onto the stitched circle. I then colored in the cat (using my cat Mari as the model) with COPIC markers.

Using Sketch 230 from the MFT Challenge blog as a guide, I placed the elements of my card on a piece of light grey patterned paper trimmed down to fit the front of a A2 card base made from Grey Kraft cardstock.  I then used my handy dandy Corner Chomper to round the bottom edges of the card front to complete my design.

I am submitting this card to the current MFT Sketch Challenge (MFTSC230), SSS Monday Challenge (Thank you cards), and SSS Wednesday Challenge (Anything Goes).

Thanks for stopping by!!

Other Supplies: Recollections Grey Kraft 65 lb cardstock, red cardstock, Colorbok Natural Expressions 6 x 6 paper pad, COPIC sketch markers (E15, E31, E33, E37)

6 thoughts on “MFT Thanks

  1. stampersuzz says:

    Sweet card! It is funny to see the different places that the cats decide to rest and I can’t imagine him sitting on top of the supplies! Thanks for playing along with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Like

  2. jennshurkus says:

    i agree 🙂 cats sleep in the most interesting places.. and always on your stuff- not the cleared off area LOL 🙂 love your card it is so sweet 🙂 Thank you for playing a long with us at simon says stamp wednesday challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

