2015 Holiday Card Series #3: Season’s Greetings

This year my brother has asked if I could make the annual Christmas cards his company sends out to its clients.  My plan is to come up with 3 card ideas for him to choose from, then recruit some family members to assist with the assembly line production…or break down and buy the MISTI I’ve been coveting but haven’t been able to justify purchasing until now!  Here is card option #1:

image

I used the largest Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles die to cut a focal panel from Bazzill Kraft cardstock, then stamped trios of one of the SSS Ornaments in SSS Green Leaf, Lipstick Red, and Sunshine inks.  I then went back and stamped the ornament toppers using SSS Slate ink.

I die cut the SSS Season’s Greetings die out of DCWV green foiled cardstock, then used the negative of the die to help me place the sentiment onto the card front.  I finished off the card by adhering the Kraft panel to a side-fold A2 black cardstock base.

I am submitting this card to the following challenges: SSS Monday Challenge (Throwback = Ornaments), SSS Wednesday Challenge (Anything Goes), and SSS Flickr Challenge #31 (Anything Goes).

Thanks for stopping by!

Other supplies: Play Shop Paper 65 lb black cardstock, Bazzill Kraft cardstock

4 thoughts on “2015 Holiday Card Series #3: Season’s Greetings

Leave a Reply

