2015 Holiday Card Series #7: Sending Holiday Hugs

The Snow Day stamp set released last year may just be my favorite Lawn Fawn set.  Those three bunnies are so adorably versatile and I love finding new things for them to hold or hug.  Today I combined them with the Scripty Hugs die for my latest Christmas card.

image

I began by blending Tumbled Glass, Broken China, and Chipped Sapphire Distress Inks onto a 4.5″ x 6″ panel of Canson 140 lb watercolor paper.  When the panel was dry, I trimmed the piece down using the largest Lawn Fawn Small Stitched Rectangle Stackables die.  Next, I blended Barn Door and Worn Lipstick Distress Inks onto a scrap of Neenah Solar White cardstock.  I then die cut the Scripty Hugs as well as a heart (using a die from the Snow Day Lawn Cuts) from this blended red panel.  I also die cut three additional Scripty Hugs from red cardstock and stacked them under the blended red die cut for added dimension.

I stamped the two standing Snow Day bunnies onto Neenah Solar White cardstock using Memento Tuxedo Black ink, colored them with COPIC Sketch markers, then cut out the images with their coordinating dies.

I die cut a panel of Neenah Solar White cardstock using the largest Small Stitched Rectangles die, then cut two snowy hills from this panel with the Stitched Hillside Borders dies.  I laid all of the elements onto my card to help me with spacing, then stamped “sending” (from Hedgehugs) and “holiday” (from Merry Christmouse) in Versamark ink and heat embossed the sentiment with Simon Says Stamp White Fine Detail embossing powder.  I then adhered the snowy banks with Tombow Multi Mono Glue, the Scripty Hugs with Ranger Multi Medium Matte, the bunnies with homemade glue dots, and the heart with a ZIG 2-Way glue pen.  Next, I stamped the glistening stars from Joy to the Woods onto the panel using Delicata Golden Glitz ink.  When the ink was dry, I attached the panel to an A2 landscape top-folding black cardstock base.

I am submitting this card to the current Lawnscaping Challenge (In With the Old).

Thanks for stopping by!

Other supplies: Play Shop Paper 65 lb black cardstock, COPIC Sketch Markers (E31, E33, R21, 0)

2 thoughts on “2015 Holiday Card Series #7: Sending Holiday Hugs

Leave a Reply

