Love

Is it just a coincidence that the word MOM upside-down becomes WOW?  (I think not!)  Thank you mom for your constant love and support…I don’t know what I’d do without you!!  Here is the card I made for my mom this Mother’s Day:

image

I used the largest SSS Stitched Rectangles die to cut a panel from Neenah Solar White 110 lb cardstock.  I then stamped the flowers and leaves from My Favorite Things Watercolor Flowers in various SSS and Hero Arts ink colors (colors used are listed below).  After the stamping was done, I cut out the middle of the panel using the second largest SSS Stitched Oval die.

I blended SSS Cotton Candy and Hollyhock inks onto a scrap of white cardstock, then die cut the Lawn Fawn Scripty Love from the blended panel.

I adhered the rectangle panel to a card base made from Bazzill Card Shoppe 110 lb Lollipop cardstock, then popped up the middle oval with red fun foam.  Finally, I glued the Scripty Love in the center of the oval.

I am submitting this card to the current SSS Flickr Challenge (Mother’s Day/Flowers) and SSS Wednesday Challenge (Flowers).

Thanks for stopping by!!

Other supplies: Darice Foamies 9″ x 12″ red 2mm foam sheet

Ink colors used:
Middle flower: SSS Cotton Candy ink, SSS Hollyhock ink, SSS Hot Lips ink, SSS Slate ink
Outer flowers: HA Soft Pink ink, HA Bubble Gum ink, HA Ultra Pink ink, HA Soft Granite ink
Small leaves: HA Soft Green ink, HA Green Hills ink
Large leaves: HA Soft Green ink, HA Green Hills ink, SSS Green Leaf ink

Leave a Reply

