Hello Friend

I recently discovered the Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge thanks to the Altenew Challenge Blog Hop.  I LOVE to use ink blending on my projects and thought this challenge was right up my alley!

image

I created the card below using the elements from the middle horizontal row of the challenge graphic:

image

I stamped the lion and sheep images from Mama Elephant’s Carnival Cupcakes onto Bristol Smooth white cardstock using Versafine Onyx Black ink then heat embossed them with clear embossing powder.  I colored the images with ZIG Clean Color Real Brush pens (see individual colors listed below) then cut out the images with their coordinating dies.

Next, I used the Mama Elephant Femme Frames die to cut out a focal panel from white cardstock and a scalloped mat from turquoise cardstock.  I also created a stencil from a Post-It note using a Simon Says Stamp Stitched Circles die.  I placed the stencil in the center of the white focal panel then blended on Mama Elephant Fresh Mint and Rainwater inks.  I heat set the ink blended circle to speed up the drying process since the Mama Elephant inks were pigment inks.

I adhered the lion and sheep to the center of the ink blended circle, then used my MISTI to stamp the two sentiments from Mama Elephant’s Sunday Sentiments in Versafine Onyx Black ink and heat embossed them with clear embossing powder.  I attached the matted panel to a top fold landscape A2 white cardstock base to complete this card.

I am also submitting this card to the current Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge (Powder Power) and Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge (Anything Goes).

Thanks for stopping by!!

Other supplies: Core’dinations 110 lb white cardstock, Recollections 65 lb Cape Cod cardstock pack, ZIG Clean Color Real Brush Pens (Lion: 061, 064, 072, 095, Sheep: 026, 071, 091, 095), Stampendous Clear Embossing Powder

6 thoughts on “Hello Friend

  1. hobbitnoll says:

    This is adorable!! I love the way you did the ink blending in that circle. Those little critters are adorable!! Nice card design!! Thanks for playing with us over at Stamping Smiles Designs Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge!!

    Nora

    Like

Leave a Reply

