2015 Holiday Card Series #9: Christmas Village Tag

Gift tags are definitely the way to go when you realize you won’t make your holiday card deadline (again) but want to add a special handmade touch to your gifts!  The current Lawnscaping Challenge is all about projects with tags:

image

Here is the tag I created for this challenge:

image

The tag base was created from Neenah Solar White 110 lb cardstock using the second largest Simon Says Stamp Stitched Circle die.  I used my Stamp-A-Ma-Jig to help me center the village image, then stamped it in Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored the image with COPIC Sketch markers.  I made masks for the village image and snow bank, then used my Ranger Mini Ink blending tools and my favorite combination of Distress Inks for skies (Tumbled Glass, Broken China, and Chipped Sapphire) to create the background.

I punched a 1/8″ circle at the top of the tag and used the small banner die from Lawn Fawn’s Stitched Journaling Card to create a reinforcement for the hole.  I then stamped Santa and his reindeer in Lawn Fawn Black Licorice ink centered between the hole reinforcement and the village scene and added Diamond Stickles to the snow-capped roofs.  Finally, I strung May Arts Silver Metallic String through the opening and tied on a small white bow to the string.

I will also be submitting this tag to the current Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge (Tag It!) and Simon Says Stamp Flickr Challenge #34 (All About Die-Cutting).

Thanks for stopping by!!

Other supplies:
Recollections 65 lb Cape Cod cardstock pack, COPIC Sketch Markers (B12, B14, C1, C3, C5, C7, E35, E37,E51, E53, G00, G02, Y11, Y13), Fiskars 1/8″ circle hand punch, White 1/4″ ribbon

Leave a comment