2015 Holiday Card Series #10: Fleece Navidad

The plan was to have 12 cards in my 2015 Holiday Card Series (like the 12 Days of Christmas!) but unfortunately I fell short of my goal.  I did, however, save my favorite card for last…

image

I am submitting this card to the current Lawnscaping Challenge:

image

I stamped all of the images onto Neenah Solar White 110 lb cardstock with Memento Tuxedo Black ink then colored them in with COPIC Sketch markers.  I tried my hand at the “dot technique” on the sheep to try to mimic the look of a real sheep’s coat.  I also used various gel pens to add detail to some of the presents and colored over the Christmas lights with a Clear Glitter Wink of Stella pen.

I used Tumbled Glass Distress Ink on two areas of the card — to create a soft blended sky for the main scene and also inked it over the Simon Says Stamp Diagonal Stripe stencil for the frame piece.

In honor of Diecember, I did a TON of die cutting on this card.  I used the inlaid die technique for the focal panel and stacked three frames together for added dimension.  I also used the Lawn Fawn Forest Border and Stitched Hillside Border dies and coated the tops of the die cut pieces with Star Dust Stickles.

I am also submitting this card to the current Simon Says Stamp Flickr Challenge (All About Die-Cutting) and Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge (Winter Wonderland).

Thanks for stopping by!!

Other supplies:
Play Shop Paper 67 lb cream cardstock, Recollections 65 lb Blue Ombré cardstock pack, Sakura Gelly Roll 08 white gel pen, Sakura Gelly Roll Metallic Silver gel pen, Sakura Gelly Roll Metallic Magenta gel pen

COPIC Sketch Markers:
Sheep: W1, W3, W5, W6, E51, E53, R20
Lights: R29, G05, Y17, B18, BV08
Santa hat: R27, R29, C1, 0
Scarf: G05
Presents: R27, YG05, G14, BG34, BV08, Y21, Y23, RV21, RV25, BG23, G17

6 thoughts on “2015 Holiday Card Series #10: Fleece Navidad

  1. Samantha Casey says:

    Very cute card! I love the little Christmas scene you created! Thank you so much for playing the Lawnscaping Challenge!
    -Samantha

    Like

  2. christygetscrafty says:

    This is so cute! I just love how you’ve colored the sheep. They look so warm and fleecy! Thanks for playing with us at Lawnscaping!

    Like

Leave a comment